Pulling It Together

It’s been a dark and difficult weekend. The thunderstorms and clouds don’t necessarily help much. How does one put themselves together after all of the heartache? The crying? The anger? The fighting? The bitterness? The loss? The hopelessness? The frost? I was incapable being there for the one who’s heart was broken by her recent loss. I wasn’t able to put aside our differences for just this weekend. I guess in reality I too couldn’t deal with what was going on. I was afraid, I didn’t want to be there. I ran away. It seems to be all I know how to do. So here’s to another hiatus. In the meantime I’m going to focus on this blog and pull myself back together…

Leave a Reply

