Mascarade

Mascarade

I fell for the mask that you wore and once you removed it I knew you no more. Why must you trick me into loving? Why can’t you teach me to love? We deprive ourselves sometimes afraid to ask for a hug. I cant read your mind, thats something you’ll find in the books you’re reading, where the climax and ending are written before the beginning. But this is reality baby, and I’m only human. Hiding your problems only made things confusing. It was all to my demise! I was sorely surprised, when I realized that your real eyes spoke nothing but real lies. Heh, That was smart, making an art out of protecting your heart, but the charade fell apart. Now I wonder, what if I knew the real you from the start… Jds 01.10.12 3AM

Leave a Reply

